76 J&K schools, colleges, roads to be named after ‘martyrs, eminent personalities’

76 J&K schools, colleges, roads to be named after ‘martyrs, eminent personalities’

Jammu, Oct 29: The Jammu and Kashmir government on Friday issued a list of 76 government schools, colleges, roads, which would be named after the ‘martyrs and eminent personalities.’

According to GAD Commissioner Manoj Kumar Dwivedi, the sanction was accorded to the “naming of infrastructure or the assets after the martyrs or eminent personalities” in pursuance of the Administrative Council decision no 117/15/2021 dated October 19, 2021.

Earlier, the Administrative Council (AC), which had met here under the chairmanship of the Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha, approved the naming of schools, roads and buildings after martyrs and eminent persons under the ongoing “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” celebrations.

The Council had stated, “As a mark of respect and acknowledgement of the exceptional contributions towards the security and development of the Union Territory, the identified infrastructure will be renamed after the martyrs and living legends from Jammu and Kashmir.”

As per GAD order, the Boys Higher Secondary School (HSS) Khanabal Anantnag was named after Ravi Jee HSS; Tragpora Rohama Panzulla Road, Baramulla was named after HC Mohammad Shafi, Salamabad Dachina Road Baramulla after Manzoor Ahmad Naik, Sultandaki Kamalkote Road Baramulla named after Sgct Dost Mohammad, Chankhan Baramulla Sopore Road after Constable Niyaz Ahmad Dar, Humdub Shalkote Road, Baramulla was named after Dy.SP S. Jagtar Singh.

ALSO READ:  GATE 2023, Download Scorecard, Validity, direct link

Similarly, Balhama Naribal Road, Baramulla was named after NK Ghulam Mohd Khan, MS Chairhara Magam Budgam named after Constable Abdul Rashid MS Mir, Govt High School Gutlibagh, Ganderbal named after ASI Sakhi Akbar, Boys HSS Kulgam named after L/NK Nazir Ahmed Wani, Govt Degree College Kilam Kulgam after Inspector Mohammad Altaf Dar, Cheterkote-Gundishat Road, Kupwara after Sgct Naseer Ahmad Kolie, Sulkote-Halmatpora-Batergam Gushi Road, Kupwara after Sgct Mohammad Altaf, Gangbugh-Anderbugh Chandigam Road, Kupwara after HC Ghulam Mohammad, Tral-kahlil Road, Pulwama after Mohd Lateef Gojar, Awantipora Chowk, Pulwama after Mohd Amin Bhat, Shaheed Arshad Khan Chowk (Khak Chowk), Srinagar after Arshad Khan, Shaheed Javid Iqbal KP Bagh Bund Road, Srinagar after Javid Iqbal.

Government Degree College Idgah, Srinagar has been named after Habibullah Bhat alias Hamid Kashmiri, Government Degree College Zakura, Batpora, Srinagar after Akhtar Mohiuddin, Government Degree College Alochibagh, Srinagar after Moti Lal Kemu, Government Degree College Hyderpora, Srinagar after Moti Lal Saqi, auditorium of DIPR, Polo View, Srinagar after Raj Begum, Institute of Music and Fine Arts, University of Kashmir Srinagar after Pran Krishan Kaul, BHSS G G Mohalla after Ghulam Mohd. Saznawaz, MS Banjar (Zone Gundana) Doda after Rifleman Suraj Parkash, GHSS Kilhotran (Zone Gandoh), Doda after Captain Gorkha Rifles Arya, Govt Degree College Kastigarh, Doda after Dy.SP Aman Thakur, Govt High School, Maira Mandrian, Jammu after Bansi Lal.

ALSO READ:  GATE 2023, Download Scorecard, Validity, direct link

Government Middle School Battal, Jammu has been named after Sudesh Kumar, Govt. Hr. Sec. School Khour after Dy.SP Gulbadhan Singh, Govt High School Allah, Arnia, Jammu after SI Sethi Ram, Govt Primary School Khanpur, Jammu after Parshotam Singh, Govt. Model ICT Boys Higher Secondary School, R.S Pura, Jammu after Major Arvind Bajala, GHSS Barwal, Kathua after Naik Yog Raj Singh, Dayalachak Hiranagar Jandi Road (11.5Km), Kathua after Subedar (Honorary captain) Dina Nath, GHS Galak, Kathua after Naik Govind Ram, Girls MS Bhatta, Kishtwar after Constable Nisar Ahmed.

HSS Palmar Kishtwar has been named after Naib Subedar Mehrajudin Butt, HS Pochhal, Kishtwar after Om Nath, MS Horna, Kishtwar after Constable Madan Lal.

Approach road to College Community hall and its extension up to village Panditgam, Kishtwar has been named after Lnk Laxman Dass, BG Balnoi Road, Poonch after ASI Babu Ram, Govt. Model HSS (Boys) Poonch after Dy.SP Manjit Singh, Government Degree College, Poonch after Krishan Chander, Government Degree College Mendhar, Poonch named after Chhote Shah, GGHSS, Poonch named after Deena Nath Rafiq, GDC Doongi, Rajouri named after Dy.SP Ghani Sham Khajuria.

ALSO READ:  GATE 2023, Download Scorecard, Validity, direct link

Link Road Dabbar Potha to Kheri Dambri on

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!