MHA Orders Promotion of 38 IPS Officers of AGMUT Cadre

MHA Orders Promotion of 38 IPS Officers of AGMUT Cadre

Imtiaz Ismail Among Newly Promoted DIGs

Asif Iqbal

Srinagar, Dec 30 (GNS): Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, on Friday ordered promotion of 35 Indian Police Officers of Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre.

As per an order, a copy of which lies with GNS, the Ministry ordered promotion of 20 IPS to the DIGP rank (Level 13-A in the pay matrix), which includes Imtiaz Ismail Parray of AGMUT of 2009 batch, with effect from January 1, 2023.

Among the others promoted are; Monika Bhardwaj (AGMUT:2009), Dr. A Koan (AGMUT:2009), Gaurav Sharma (AGMUT:2009), R. Sathiyasundram (AGMUT:2009), Dr. Ashok Malik (AGMUT:2009), Asif Md. Ali (AGMUT:2009), Pramod Singh Kushwah (AGMUT:2009), Ami Roy (AGMUT:2009), Mangesh Kashyap (AGMUT:2009), Shivendra Kant Tiwari (AGMUT:2009), Umesh Kumar (AGMUT:2009) and H. Ramthlengliana (AGMUT:2009).

ALSO READ:  No improvement expected as MeT predicts cloudy weather, light rains till Mar 30

The Ministry has also granted Proforma Promotion in the DIGP Grade (Level 13-A in the pay matrix) to seven other IPS officers presently posted on Central Deputation.

Accordingly, the Ministry in a separate order promoted 18 IPS officers of AGMUT 2010 batch to Selection Grade (LEVEL-13 in the pay-scale matrix) with effect from January 1, 2023, which includes incumbent SSP Baramulla Rayees Mohammad Bhat.

Bhat has been promoted alongside names of Benita Mary Jaiker (AGMUT:2010), Shweta Chauhan (AGMUT:2010), Amit Sharma (AGMUT:2010), Sagar Singh Kalsi (AGMUT:2010),Rajendra Prasad Meena (AGMUT:2010), Patil Shridhar Daulu (AGMUT:2010), Esha Pandey (AGMUT:2010), Brijendra Kumar Yadav (AGMUT:2010), Chandan Chowdhary (AGMUT:2010), Rajiv Ranjan Singh (AGMUT:2010), Sanjay Bhatia (AGMUT:2010), Dinesh Kumar Gupta (AGMUT:2010), Varsha Sharma (AGMUT:2010) and Rakesh Kumar (AGMUT:2010).

“Further, Dr. Esha Singhal, IPS (AGMUT:2010), Rajiv Omprakash Pandey, IPS (AGMUT:2010) and Santosh Kumar Meena, IPS (AGMUT:2010), presently posted on central deputation are hereby granted proforma promotion in the selection grade (LEVEL-13 in the pay-scale matrix) with effect from 01-01-2023 and on actual basis with effect from the date of assumption of charge of their immediate junior in the cadre”, reads the order. (GNS)

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!